First blog post :)

Well, hello there!

Welcome to Maggie Living Life! I’m Maggie and welcome to the first ever blog post! This is a personal blog where I intend to express myself, share my passions, with the world and perhaps develop a new hobbie. Of course I won’t bore you with every high and low in my life, but I truly hope that the forthcoming posts will at least interest, intrigue or add value to  you in one way or another. At most I hope I will be able to somehow connect with people with similar experiences or be enlightened to new perspectives and lines of thought. Honestly, excited doesn’t even begin to describe how i feel!

So who am I?

fullsizerender-2

If you met me today and asked me who I was, the first thing that would cross my mind would be a quote by  Ming D. Liu that goes;

“Who am I? I am made from all the people I’ve encountered and all the things I have experienced. Inside, I hold the laughter of my friends, the arguments with my parents, the chattering of young children and the warmth from kind strangers. Inside, there are stitchings from cracked hearts, bitter words from heated arguments, music that gets me through, and emotions I cannot convey. I am made from all theses people and moments. That’s who I am.”

Fortunately I don’t go around scaring people with such deep and profound quotes, so a more realistic answer to that question would go something like this; a young christian girl from somewhere in the Sub Saharan region, who is gracefully trying to figure out this thing called life. I am a medical student, hoping for great things one day…my dreams are valid :). I am work in progress and I love every single journey each healed scar has taken me through. It’s all about enjoying the process. Dancing in the rain. If you wait for tomorrow and tomorrow never comes, who possibly can you blame other than yourself?

img_3068

“And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music.” Friedrich Nietzsche

I’d like to hear from you, where are you reading this from?

Always, Maggie.

3 thoughts on “First blog post :)

Leave a Reply

